♥ watching the flashbacks intertwine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

& not pretty enough.

papa just made me and lil sister,
rolling on our bed laughing hard.
LOL! cos he was singing to you know
kasey chambers; not pretty enough.
this part, "why do you see right through me?"
with the high-pitched notes going on.
fucking hilarious.

lil sister is addicted to this song.
shes putting this song on repeat mode.
and im feeling sick.
hurhur.

Am I not pretty enough
Is my heart too broken
Do I cry too much
Am I too outspoken

Don't I make you laugh
Should I try it harder
Why do you see right through me

I live, I breathe, I let it rain on me
I sleep, I wake, I try hard not to break
I crave, I love, I've waited long enough
I try as hard as I can
I laugh, I feel, I make believe it's real
I fall, I freeze, I pray down on my knees
I hope, I stand, I take it like a man
I try as hard as I can

-kasey chambers, not pretty enough.

23:41 - Thursday, Sept. 07, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: